Skip to content

mymindisfine

What's on YOUR mind?

I saw this on the internet and it really spoke to me. It’s a note that says:

“I am a college senior, about to graduate completely debt free. I pay for all of my living expenses by working 30+ hours a week making barely above minimum wage. I chose a moderately priced, in-state public university and started saving money for school at age 17. I got decent grades in highschool and received 2 scholarships that covered 90% of my tuition. I currently have a 3.8 GPA. I live comfortably in a cheap apartment, knowing I can’t have everything I want. I don’t eat out every day, or even once every month. I have no credit card, new car, or ipad – and I’m perfectly ok with that. If I did have debt, I would not blame Wall Street or the government for my own bad decisions. I live below my means to continue saving for the future. I expect nothing to be handed to me, and will continue to work my ass off for everything I have. That’s how it’s supposed to work. I am NOT the 99%, and whether you are or not is YOUR decision.”

Wonderfully written. More people should take this approach, in my opinion.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

