Skip to content

mymindisfine

What's on YOUR mind?

I’ve been able to discover things about myself that I didn’t know I could do. I feel like a leader because the people I surround myself with are so supportive of me. I’ve expanded my friend circle so greatly and it is absolutely wonderful. I’ve decided to really give more than the minimum in several things I’ve been doing, and I’ve been reaping the rewards for my efforts. I’ve found that this is the most rewarding way to live that I have tried so far. I’ve decided to continue on this path for the foreseeable future.

I can’t believe it took me so long to realize how good it feels to be involved in something. Whatever excuses I made before, I don’t think I can’t nor want to justify them any more.

We had our Shinerama meeting tonight and suddenly I became so excited for the upcoming regional conference in Waterloo next month… It just came over me. All the plans that we have made for this summer are so achievable and yet not easy. There is just so much for me to look forward to right now. My life is definitely on a high. I never want to come down. I feel like I could be this happy for a very long time.

I have developed as a person so much in the last few years and this is becoming absolutely clear to me. More clear than ever before. I am a leader. I am not worried to admit it. I am a strong and confident and articulate person who others care about, and that… that is the most secure feeling a person can have.

Lately I’ve just found myself feeling more grateful for the gifts that I’ve been provided than I have ever been before. I hope it keeps going.

